Grand Canyon


Advertisement
Published: September 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

The Grand Canyon is like everyone describes it. It's big. But it's also really pretty. I went in November and it was beautiful because all the leaves on the trees were changing and the colors were really pretty. I took the train thing around it. I liked this because you could stop at checkpoints and get out and walk a little ways to the edge of parts of the canyon. It beats driving too. I didn't have the chance to hike down it, but it sounds cool, so if you are outdoorsy, I would recommend doing that. Don't forget your jacket if you're going in the winter time weather. I ate at the lodge type place and the food was decent. They had a good variety, plus dessert which is always a bonus. I didn't have the guts to go out on the glass walk way thing. I'm not that brave. Overall, it's a good family tourist place to visit. It really is more beautiful than people say. I think I would go again, just not year after year.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0727s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb