Still Alive!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska
May 9th 2005
Published: May 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey to all my past, present, and future extended family!

This is Mike, the traveler extrordinaire, giving a breath of fresh life to my travel blog.

The funny thing about writing down my experiences and adventures, I have found, is that the more into them I get, the less desire and inspiration I have to actually write about them for other people. I notice its the same effect on my level of desire to take pictures, as well!

Perhaps I get so caught up in the inner journey, that it becomes like a mini-vacation to my outer world...I think. :-)

First off, how the HELL is everyone out there in email land? I would like to encourage each and every one of you to drop me a line if you feel so inclined, I love hearing from people, as I get to experience YOUR adventures and life while mine continues forward. Keep those emails coming, I love em!

This update finds me back in Anchorage (my home town) after spending 2.5 months traveling around Colombia...I had a wonderful time, and am heading back on May 22nd. This time around, I am going to meet up with a former college roommate and good friend of mine by the name of Payam Afzali. He actually got to share my first REAL international experience when we both attended a study abroad program together in the city of Sevilla Spain in the year 2001...an amazing time.

Also, over the past few weeks I've really been enjoying playing and mixing music for my friends with my new Technics turntable/mixer set up that I have acquired...its an awesome experience, and I will keep everyone updated as my skills improve and as I start to gain actual "out of my bedroom" experience with the music...hopefully at some classy bars, clubs, and parties...I am open to it all...we'll see what develops.

Until next time, just remember this tiny tid bit...

"The past is over, and the future is a mystery. Enjoy!"

Yours,

Mike Sherry

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.03s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb