Smokey Haze


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska
April 30th 2005
Published: April 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello all

I just returned from my last deaf social. I am excited to start my third semester of ASL when I return home in the fall. I really enjoy being a part of the deaf community and the longer I am involved the better my signing skills get! I really hope to one day get to interpretor level.

Well, last I have heard there were 250 acres of land burning on East End Road in Homer. I really hope that they could get control over it. There are some pictures of our sunset against the hazy sky from the smoke. We are about 15 miles from the fire.

We will be moved out of our house by May 3rd and will be camping at Karen Hornaday Park in Homer until we leave. Next weekend we will be going to Seward to camp. I am leaving for Anchorage in the morning and will be picking my sister up at the airport on Sunday. Monday is my 29th birthday and we are going to Duggans Pub for an end of the schoolyear celebration! I never go to the bar but it should be fun!

Okay, well, enjoy the pictures and I hope you are all anticipating the fun of our travel as much as we are!

Until later,


Carey

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb