Day 5 Juneau Alaska


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Alaska » Juneau
August 21st 2010
Published: August 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hanging On!!!!!!Hanging On!!!!!!Hanging On!!!!!!

Don't ask me what she's doing, I think that she wanted to give the impression that she was hanging onto a cliff for her dear life. I took the picture anyway. Smh!
Glaciers, Whales Oh My!!! What a splended day we had. The weather was perfect for viewing Juneau Alaska. The locals were super excited because this was the best weather that they had seen in a while, It was a blazing 80degs outside perfect day for shooting. I only took 561 images today. We spotted hump back whales and visited a nearby glacier ( I forget the name, sorry ) Our tour ended up at a wonderful private club along the shore where we had a great grilled salmon lunch. We later returned back to the ship and set off twoards Ketchikan Alaska, I sat on the balcony and watched what seemed like hundreds of hump back whales off in the distance until the sun went down


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement

I'm Full!!!I'm Full!!!
I'm Full!!!

Here we are standing outside of the lodge where we enjoyed a great grilled salmon feast. Lunch dosen't get any fresher than this
Glacier IceGlacier Ice
Glacier Ice

Jean standing there holding her trophy Ice that she fished out of the water for this pose. She almost fell in trying to grab this chunk of ice, now that would have been a great picture!


21st August 2010

It is very beautiful. You guys seem to be having a wonderful time. Enjoy it.
23rd August 2010

Great Photos. Looks like you'll had a wonderful time.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0655s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb