WOW


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
July 16th 2010
Published: July 16th 2010
Edit Blog Post

WOW.. again time has ´flown´fast ..as in a Star Trek movie.
In my previous entry I was returning to San Diego from Ensenada. Since then I have travelled (by bus) from Tijuana to Mazatlan .. a 26 hour journey. It was a painfully long journey but it was like coming out of a fog into the light. In Mazatlan I found a quite little island called Isla de la Piedra where I intended to stay for 2 nights before heading on to Mexico City. Hmmm.. that was the intention but somehow I ended up staying for 5 weeks. I obviously had a great time. The sun was hot.. the food cheap and I met so many really beautiful people. In fact .. my time in Mazatlan was an ´education´... I learnt many things... It was great.
I have now travelled on through Mexico City to a farm outside Amecameca called Iztac. That is in fact the name of the volcano that towers overhead. This is another beautiful place ... peaceful and lush with great energy and lovely people. I am not sure how long I will be here... but as Mazatlan has taught me... I´m just going to settle in .. be present and go with the flow.
Hmmm.. I gotta go... Someone wants me to help them plant some pear trees.
I have some photos to show but no time.. so I´ll post them later today as a seperate entry.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb