Phoenix, Arizona to Ensenada, Mexico


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico
June 21st 2009
Published: September 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Finally the trip is underway!! Today I left Arizona, heading to Ensenada. My original plan was to enter Mexico in Tecate, as the border crossing there was advertised as the easiest for obtaining the necessary documentation and permits. However, it took more time than I had anticipated to prepare the truck for the trip, even though I had the help of my friends Gene and Jack (thanks guys!). So, I ended up crossing into Mexico via Tecate on Sunday, when all of the government offices were closed.😞

Regardless, I can see why Tecate is a much better option than Mexicali or Tijuana. The trip was uneventful, and I arrived in Ensenada around 6PM.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb