Belize info


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Yucatán » Merida
July 1st 2007
Published: July 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Had a couple of inquiries about Belize tonight, so thought I'd share.

Rodger Christopher, from Beaumont, has properties in Belize and one is a rental.

http://sitteeriverlodge.com/index.html is the website.

He's a dive master, hiker, super hyped guy and still loves me when I drink all the beer in the village (which isn't much - the beer or the village). But he definitely knows the areas to take you to! He can take you fishing if you want too, and if I'm there, I'll be the deckhand !

Reality is that Sittee River Village is in the middle of the country, in the jungle, and is an experience on it's own. Rodger can do the dive / fishing things off the coast though too. Y'all might know him as owner of Gulf Coast Dive shop on Dowlen and Phelan (or is it Calder?). Whatever. Between he, Clegg and Turner I almost didn't get married back when. Clegg was talking really strong to Turner in the church courtyard 30 minutes before the ceremony about being in Florida for a dive before I'd discover them gone.............. Women remember things for a VERY long time. And we get even. Still around, aren't I guys?? And one of the best ex-wifes of the bunch if I do say so myself!

Chime in Jennifer! You were there!

This is a blog for all of you, so if you have stories - share!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.03s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.014s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 999.5kb