Carribean rain!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Playa del Carmen
September 25th 2007
Published: October 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sorry that it's been a while! I typed up all the text ages ago but have had trouble downloading photos!

Soooooooo...............after weeks of anticipation I finally arrived at the Carribean coast...... in the rain- boo! I started in a town called Tulum which is near to a gorgeous beach (apparently) but there was no point going to the beach in the rain, and nothing to do in the town, so I hopped on a bus to a more touristy town an hour up the coast in hope of doing some shopping!

Playa del Carmen certainly had more to occupy myself with in the day, but there wasn´t even a hint of culture there. Sometimes it´s fun to be uncultured though! Stayed at a nice hostel (still with my friend Katharina) and in order to save money (so I could do more shopping!) we cooked up a few feasts in the communal kitchen.

On the second day we were there it was still raining, so I treated myself to some new Havaiana flip-flops and 2 new tops ( 2 pound 50p each, just as good as Primark!).

On my final day there I awoke to see clear skies
That's more like it!That's more like it!That's more like it!

(Well apart from the fact that I have an ear which rivals Orlando Bloom's in Lord of the Rings!!!)
(woo hoo) and hotfooted it down to the beach. Ahhhh, sun at last!

Also had a few good nights out as there are bars there which have ´Ladies´nights´where all women can have free drinks from 9pm to midnight. Obviously I was there at 9 on the dot, and there was a mad rush at 11.55 to get the drinks lined up to last us for another hour or so. Much fun was had by all!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0704s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb