My Life as we speak


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Quintana Roo » Cozumel
February 27th 2007
Published: February 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

ParadiseParadiseParadise

Living in Paradise
A big hello to you all!!!! By now I'm sure you have all realised just how hopeless I am with emailing, so this page is to keep you up to date with where I am and what I'm doing!!! Basically a page all about ME...

So, as most of you know, last October I up'd and left Australia (again) to explore yet another part of this beautiful world. I'm currently based on a floating Resort in the Caribbean, otherwise known as a Cruise Ship. Most of you are probably thinking, thats the life, and trust me most days it absolutely is. Before I left I had images of lying on an exotic beach with a Pina Colada in my hand (yes, I did expect that was what I would be doing day in and day out) and didn't really think so much about actually having to also work. I do work long hours and don't have as much time off I as expected I would have, so it can be tough at times. But I've met some amazing people and have seen places I never thought I would actually get to, so the good days certainly outway the bad. I have everything provided and organised for me. I eat in a dining room room where other waiters wait on me, I have a Cabin Steward who cleans my room and bathroom, makes my bed and brings me fresh towels daily. Pretty much the only thing missing is the mint chocolate on my pillow each night!!!! Life in the real world will be heard to get used to again...

Special mentions to my memorable experiences have to go to my two best ship mates, Hannah and Nancy. These two girls always have smiles on their faces and something to laugh about. From the first day I joined the ship, they were there to greet me and we haven't left one anothers sides since.

Now, most of you will laugh, but I have met another Myles. I like to call him Myles #2 (Myles, you know your my #1...if your reading this...) Thankfully for me he is the complete opposite of the last and he's really just a great guy, even if he is American (just joking to all my yankee friends...).

So life is moving by pretty quickly. I should be on Vacation June/July so If any of you will be in the area, make sure to let me know.

Please also check out my Photo Galley to see some of the beautiful places and people I'm currently at and with.

Lots of love to you all,

Pete x




Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



27th February 2007

5^*%&^#&E*#$)
I am not jealous at all!!!!!!!
27th February 2007

Miss ya
hi my Lovely! Well now we are two travelling Ladies of the world! I finally got off my lazy arse and came over to the UK! now I'm here I may never leave...I have 5 years to make up my mind anyways. So glad to hear your loving it over there, I'm very happy for you. Be in touch. Love Lisy x
7th March 2007

soooo Jealous
Wow Peta you go girl,,, Live it up sweetheart I'm so happy for you. Life sure looks great from you pic's. xoxoxoxo
7th March 2007

Hey girl!
Hey Petey It was great to hear from you. Looks like you're having an absolute blast! You are definitely living the life most of us only dream of. Your photos look fantastic. Don't work too hard, update your blog soon. Love Shell xoxo
13th March 2007

can i come?
hey peta, this place looks amazing...can you invite me to visit?? can't wait to see you in either nov or feb...i'll let you know all the plans as soon as i get home. x x x x

Tot: 0.168s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1005s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb