Almost time to say goodbye


Advertisement
Published: May 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well, the time has almost come to say goodbye...... In just a few short weeks time, I will have completed my very first work contract onboard a cruise ship. As sad as it will be to leave behind all the great memories and people I have met, I have so many exciting plans over the coming months.
First, the wonderful Miss Lisy Drogemuller will be flying all the way from her temporary home in sunny England to Orlando, Florida to have a fun filled week of shopping, Disneyworld and if the past is anything to go by, quite a few bottle's of wine!!!!
Next it's off to see my very lovely boyfriend in his home turf in West Virginia. Staying with his parents and hopefully getting the thumbs up from his family😊
After the predicted tears of yet again saying saying goodbye to him for another few months, I'm jetting back to Miami where I'll meet my crazy gal pals, Hannah and Becky. The three of us will then begin a 2 month backpacking adventure throughout Central America which includes Belize, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua and Costa Rica. There will be volcanoes, Rainforests, Caves, White Water Rafting, Cloudforests and many white sand, plam tree lined beaches....uugghh, am I making you feel jealous???
Finally, the last month of my Central American journey is a bit more serious. After much thought and admiration from seeing other friends get involved, I will be spending 4 weeks volunteering in a Costa Rican Orphanage. Sadly, these children have all been exploited in the Costa Rican Sex Trade Industry. Many are forcibly recruited on the streets or are sold by their families due to the regions poverty. I will primarily be teaching Englisg language classes and will be living with a local family for the duration of the program. For further details on the Program, please check out my Costa Rican Orphanage Appeal blog www.travelblog.org/bloggers/peta-from-the-crew-office

Much love to you all and please keep me updated on all the goss x


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



1st June 2007

You go girl
It all sounds fantastic,,,just a little note you might want to be able to spell the work English before you teach it hehehehe But that seriously sounds wonderful you getting involved in those children's lives over there, it will be extremely fulfilling. Good luck with it all
15th June 2007

GrĂ¼ss Gott!
Hey girl, am following your adventures ever since. Explore the whole world,ey ;) Hope to catch up on things some time in the future. Greetings from lovely Austria. Still studying in Vienna but only two weeks left and I will graduate. Don't know where I will be going. But, am back in the real world! Take care my friend. Love, jasmin
24th June 2007

Bon Voyage Fun Ship!
Hi Peta Sounds like you have had a good time with the Cruise Company and made so many friends. However, your new adventures sound fantastic and I look forward to hearing all about them! All is good at home... same old really but we still miss you. Kate x
30th June 2007

Where on earth have you gone to?
well, let me know when you are passing through again. your things are safe here.

Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb