Oaxaca


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Oaxaca » Oaxaca
January 28th 2011
Published: February 12th 2011
Edit Blog Post

My next stop in Mexico was the old colonial town of Oaxaca. While the old part of the town was a nice place to look at and walk around it really didn't have much else going for it to keep my attention. Also there was no one around. I stayed in an eight person dorm by myself for two nights. The first day I got there I found a map and started walking around to see what the place was about. After a few hours I realized I had seen and done everything that I wanted to do. The day was ending so I thought that would be fine. The problem was that I had another day of doing the same exact thing. I had a hard time of passing the time. I decided if I was going to sit around and do nothing then I would do it at a beach. I quickly bought a ticket to the closest beach I could find. I never actually realized how big the town of Oaxaxa was until I was driving through it to leave. It was probably more classified as a city, but to be honest the rest of it didn't look appealing, just a place for people to live and work.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb