Rincon Guaybitos


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Nayarit » Rincon de Guayabitos
January 9th 2019
Published: January 9th 2019
Edit Blog Post

A zoccolo is the main plaza or square in a town/city .



The flight went well . I had gotten a cheap ticket on line @100 Canadian and had some anxiety when I realized the name on the ticket was not written the same as on my passport ... Benjamin at the hostel was so kind trying to sort it out by phone and later checking me in online. He was such a sweet heart !

My time in Mexico city was good . I am pleased that I was able to see new things and revisit some that I had missed the first time I was there . Morelia did not disappoint . It is very justifiably on the UNESCO heritage list . I am glad I got there this time . I think that is it for me for touring in Mexico . I have seen the colonial cities all over the country and visited Palenque , Uxmal ,Tulum , Chichen Itza and Mount Alban and been to the islands of Cozumel and Isla Majores . I think I have "done " Mexico !

I was able to spend time with Jayne and her friend Linda at Bucerias on my way to Rincon and will see them again on the 14th . Now it is beach time and I will enjoy that . Walking on the beach is one of my favourite things to do and the cove here is VERY walkable .

I will sign off on the blog now but return in the spring when I head to Eastern Europe and Croatia . See you all whenever !

I will of course check your comments .

Advertisement



10th January 2019

Toes in the sand
Enjoy the beach time! Last few days we've been "enjoying" a good ol' Saskatchewan wind. Thankfully "only" -15 or -20C, but extremely biting due to the strong winds. No toes in the sand here. Licking my lips remembering the chile rellenos at Mary's (???) restaurant in Rincon just off the main drag. Yum.

Tot: 0.334s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0871s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb