Patzcuaro and Midterms


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Michoacán » Morelia
July 17th 2007
Published: July 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Midterms TOMORROW! Wish me luck. Last weekend I spent studying in Morelia but took a day trip to Patzcuaro and Janitzio. Patzcuaro used to be the capital of Michoacan and now it is a really cute town. The most fun thing was taking a boat out on a huge lake to the minitown of Janitzio. It is on a tiny island with a huge monument on top. Check out my pictures. They can speak more than I can now, since I have to go study for the 8 hours of tests to come in the next two days.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



17th July 2007

Good Luck
OK, I'll wish you luck, since you asked. But, you know luck has nothing to do with it. May your hard work and diligent study reap the rewards you deserve! I'm proud of you. I love you dearly. XOXOXO - Dad.
25th July 2007

Congratulations you're half way through and flyin...
Great going girl and thankyou my nieta preciosa for the wonderful blogs you have provided quite a picture of your journey and carried us with you. I love the photos and your writing is stellar... and of course you speak spanish like a native, verdad? Love ya, Oma

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0776s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb