Mexico


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Michoacán » Barra de Nexpa
July 22nd 2007
Published: July 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ok, I've been really bad lately at keeping my blog updated I know. However I am travelling remote places on the Pacific coast of Mexico. I will update photos at a later date. I wish I could share some of the photos with you now as I am having an excellent time here. Different but an experience to say the least.

Started in Puerto Vallerta (PV) which is a tourist destination for the Gringos (Americans) for a few days and then headed North to Sayalita which was gorgeous. No surf there though so after hooking up with Tom (English but not his fault) and Nate (crazy american dude that lives a simple life with his machette and coconuts) we went to San Blas. Got back into surfing there and eaten alive by bugs. I wasn't enjoying the camping out too much and then we spit up for few days and I went back to PV to do some beach and waterfall exploring. Maybe not a great idea as my Spanish sucks and they spoke Spanish. I met another great group of people though.

So I headed South in the fucking rain (3 days non stop) to La Ticla which is where the big boy surfers are. And oh my God they are big. Yesterday was the first day out of 5 that I actually felt like a surfer. 8 feet rollers pounding into you can really take it of you. But Yesterday I rode a handful of really good big waves so I'm chuffed as hell. The board I bought is def too narrow for me but it's a rocket. Camping on the beach of course (no other option) but I've managed to make myself quite comfortable and I'm really enjoying the simple life. No people, just rainforests, palm trees, coconuts ans consistent waves. Its a hard life.

I've had the shits on and off for 2 weeks and I'm sick of Tacos. The Mexicans are really cool people but I need more Spanish. So I have decided to either go to Buenos Aires and learn Spanish for a month or go to Guatamala and do it there. Not sure which one yet so I'll go with the flow. I'm def going to have to cut out some South American countries though as I don't have time. Really not happy about it but I have to be realistic. As long as I do Argentina well and Peru I'll be happy. We'll see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0312s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb