When In Mexico...


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Jalisco » Guadalajara
October 2nd 2013
Published: October 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

When I was in Mexico I did exemplify a direct formation of something that I never really did over here back in Chicago. What I experienced in Mexico was the foundation of Christmas. You might think that I still celebrate Christmas in Chicago, in which I do, but there are different ways of celebrating Christmas. In the United States your parents lie to you that Santa Clause is the man that brings you your specific gifts, but as we all know, we know that that is a lie. Over in Mexico, however, they say that “el ninito Dios” or the “son of God” is the person that brings you gifts, such as taking for example that we kids actually believe this because we know that our religion is the main cause of us living here. This also shows that as me I believed that more than just believing that Santa Clause was a man who came to your house and brought you your personal presents. This is my “when in Rome” experience in Mexico.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0347s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb