Un Dia en el Zoologico De Chapultepec.


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today I had planned to hang out with El Presidente at Los pinos, but as always when I make a plan the place was closed.
So I decided to go hang with the animals (that weren’t my family), by spending the day at the zoo. Though for me, it was more of a monkey show. As you know im obsessed with monkeys (and midgets).
The Zoo is twice the size of Auckland zoo, and unlike the tight peeps at Auckland, this one was free.
I headed straight for the monkey’s.. and they didn’t let me down. The chimps were especially entertaining, coming right up the window pulling faces etc..
Anyway the rest of the animals were good to see.. but not as cool as the monkeys, so after hours of wandering around in the heat, having seen all the animals I started heading back to the exit, when what do I see?… a stall with a tarantula and scorpion. Being me I just had to touch, albeit scared shitless. So in broken Spinglish I asked to hold them, and hold them i did…and i may have pee’d a little in the process too. They are gross and I don’t ever want to see one in the wild, Yuck!



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement



Tot: 0.215s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1793s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb