Finding a place to live in San Cristobal De Las Casas Chiapas


Advertisement
Published: January 13th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Finding a place to live was a bit of a challenge. I had to do a lot of knocking on doors and asking around. The few that I did initially find were not suitable. After some pounding of the pavement, as it were I found the house we now reside in. It is not perfect but nothing is here. I take the good with the bad. The house is in the historic center on Calle Benito Juarez just behind the Mercado de Dulces y Artesanias and the Cathedral San Francisco. Location Location Location.

The rent is a bit pricy considering where we are. That said I do have five bedrooms and six baths.

Getting services such as telephone, cable and internet was a bit of a challenge. Telmex says 10 days but that really means about 20 days. MegaCable says 24 hours which is code for 10 days.

Finally all services are set. I learned a long time ago you just have to go with the flow.

I am thrilled to be here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0955s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb