Mexico here we come!


Advertisement
Mexico's flag
North America » Mexico » Baja California » Tijuana
May 6th 2010
Published: May 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to Tijuana in Mexico! How was it? It was kind of weird because you would see a skinny dog all skin and bones and you would see people rolling around on skateboards selling stuff trying to get money because Mexico is a very poor county. It is kind of sad also because you think about how much you have and how little they have and when they are rolling along looking for money and you cant do any thing for them you just feel like your sad and not caring about how sad they are. I wasn't able to take pictures but I am sure there will be pictures for when I go to Disney land. When we got into Mexico we had not had anything to eat so bye the time we found a restaurant it was lunch time so we had lunch at a mexican restaurant and then went to a street thing were mexican people were selling things and sue had bought a pretty dress for Eowyn. After that we left to go get out of there It took a long time to get out of Mexico because the line was horribly long and not to mention hot! So thank goodness that John went to go get ice cream with the little bit of money that he had left. He was only able to get two of them for every one to share but that was good for me. I was so happy that we got out of there because I was thinking in my head for minute never take me there again! We did not have time to go to the Zoo which was a little bit disappointing but that was fine. After wards we ether went home to Becky's house or went out to eat I forget.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.027s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0567s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb