toronto


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada
July 23rd 2011
Published: July 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On my first night in Toronto I went to the cinema to see harry potter which was great as usual. The cinema however I don't feel was as good as ours back home. There was no sweet popcorn to be had and the nachos where round and more like crisps. Maybe I just went to the wrong cinema haha
Day two I walked round the sights and the city's nice, I didn't see everything there was to see but I saw a lot. The place I was staying was nice and I had a private room, there was no air con however and Toronto was currently undergoing a heat wave = so so so warm.
Day three I went to Niagra Falls which was pretty enough, everything around it though was overpriced and a bit tacky. My bus trip then took us to various different sights including the whirlpool rapids which are catagory 6 rapids, some of the most dangerous because of the power of the water. We went through the town of niagra on the lake which was very pretty, unfortunantly the bus wasn't stopping to let us off and we drove on to Pillitteri estates winery were we got to sample some wine. being a wine hater myself I was hesitant but I wasn't going to refuse free booze so I tried some and it wasn't that bad. I then paid two dollars to try some ice wine which is wine made from naturally frozen grapes in the winter. It was lovely so sweet I wanted to buy a bottle but new I couldn't afford it but luckily the australian lady friend I had made told me desert wine tastes the same so I will be indulging in some of that when I get back home.
Day four I went to toronto island and it was very pretty, it was a scorching 38 degrees possibly more, making it hotter than toronto has ever experienced. I went to the beach, had a dip in lake ontario and tanned my self without sun cream like a dumbass and I am now currently dealing with the aftermath sunburn haha . I got my first vege hot dog, very yummy cheered me up.


Additional photos below
Photos: 90, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.429s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0568s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb