Trois Rivieres - Quebec


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
August 17th 2009
Published: September 10th 2009
Edit Blog Post

breaking campbreaking campbreaking camp

leaving the epic spot. poison ivy and all.
Today's ride so far has been delightful. I've followed route verte all day and it sometimes gets you off the hwy through small towns along the st. Lawrence; all of which have magnificent cathedrals that seem far too large. The route has started to get considerably hilly, but it is definatley worth it for the views along these bluffs. Also I've been rockin' great big sea on the iPod all morning which contributes to a great mood. On a side note I saw a dalmation with red goggles riding shotty in a convertable. What a sight to behold. I'm out till Quebec city. Tschau.
p.s. subway makes a mean breakfast sandwhich

p.p.s. I'm in Quebec city now. The ride this afternoon was rediculously hot (37C with humidex) and I was tackling some scenic caves-esque hills. I was not stoked upon arriving in quebec city to have a few very steep hills seperating me from the hostel. But it was worth it to get here. I've already met a few people; Martin who is travelling all of Canada this summer from Switzerland. And Dylan who is "here to party and pick up chicks right?" from Vancouver. The hostel is amazing and
spiderspiderspider

this is my artistic photography skills at thier limits.
almost way to nice to be a hostel, its like an international dorm. The city is equally fantastic, even the McDonalds I was in is the most ball'n McDonalds I've ever seen. I'm trying to stay Wednesday also but no vaccancy as of yet.
I'm out for real this time.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

another sunriseanother sunrise
another sunrise

beeeeautiful
cathedral...againcathedral...again
cathedral...again

the town's population was 1100. the capacity of this building must be triple that.
restingresting
resting

self-timer shot. overlooking st. lawrence.
McDonaldsMcDonalds
McDonalds

fireplaces on all 3 floors. a cozy backdrop to a well deserved McFlury.
frontenacfrontenac
frontenac

necessary
rue uruslerue urusle
rue urusle

street hostel was on.
HI QuebecHI Quebec
HI Quebec

a convenient downtown location. note the rediculous hill to get up here.
jesterjester
jester

i like it.


Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb