Quebec City


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Québec City
August 18th 2009
Published: September 11th 2009
Edit Blog Post

my lunch spotmy lunch spotmy lunch spot

comfier than it appears
Happy Birthday Dad
Quebec City is definatley my favourite stop so far. I've been blowing the food budget on crepes and waffles but it has been totally worth it. I've walked all around the old city today drinking in the charm of quebec. Then I hung out in the terrace for a few hours at the hostel chatting with fellow travellers. Also as I was out today I picked up some ass-cream and ice-cream the combination of the two seems to be doing wonder for my saddle soreness, however I haven't been riding today so tommorow will be the test. I leave on the ferry to Levis tommorrow and it seems as if I will have accompanyment. As I was leaving for dinner tonight (falafal and taboule in honour of angie's belated) I met a man who was decked out to the teeth in touring gear arriving at the hostel. His name is Bryan, and he left Victoria on June 15th and is en route to Cape Spear, NL. What a trooper, I look forward to speaking with him further tommorrow. Tonight I must ensure a full recovery by going out with the guys and gals of Auberge du HI Quebec
terraceterraceterrace

inside of the hostel.
for drinks. Au revoir.

p.s. The city is throwing together a free performance by cirque du soleil under a hwy overpass which is supposed to be fantastic... and free! I tried to go last night but apparently it only runs wed-sun nights and I'm here monday and tuesday which is a huge bummer. Anyways tommorow's another day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

the roomthe room
the room

8 beds.
hostelhostel
hostel

taken from in the bathroom. of which clearly wasnt my bedroom. I was in the biggest one down the hall.
pedestrian streetpedestrian street
pedestrian street

cobbelstone street packed with people doing some evening shopping.
libanliban
liban

related to angie?
medical marijuanamedical marijuana
medical marijuana

first i've ever heard of these places existing in canada.
eternal gardenseternal gardens
eternal gardens

i thought the caption on the map was clever
eternal gardens 2eternal gardens 2
eternal gardens 2

on the rooftop of the museum of civilization.
eternal gardens 3eternal gardens 3
eternal gardens 3

everyone was gettign blue from playing in the sand.
eternal gardens 3eternal gardens 3
eternal gardens 3

just plain cool. accompanied by very inspirational music playing.
quite simply...quite simply...
quite simply...

... i like it.


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.1kb