Home Sweet Home : )


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
August 2nd 2006
Published: October 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Its been an exciting, amazing, fun filled, breath taking, memorable, crazy, full, packed year, to say the least!!! And I'm so glad to be home, its been a full year : )

I just couldnt wait to see my mommy, and sisters and brother(thanks so much for the calls and cards...i missed u all too) and Family (my nephews and niece have grown so much!!!) and to go to my church (Mrs Adisa has been such a mentor as a choir leader), to see my FRIENDS... honestly I cant thank you all enough for just being there, not to forget PK the terrorist (who completely destroyed my reindeer pantoufles) ... sleeping on my bed, and seeing the autumn in Canada (fiery forests of red, orange, yellow and green)... I want to bye cheap food in montreal, and go to my beloved McGill... I actually want to walk through the McGill Engineering library (pls note WALK through). But as I end this first class tour of Asia and Europe, Im having a few time out sessions to sit down and look back at how God has brought me through it all. He really planned it all as perfectly as only He could, I had no idea what I was getting into and so I thank Him cause He knew exactly where to go and at what time; many were the plans in my heart but only His counsel stood.

As promised, God just took me way beyond anything I could have imagined. A year ago, if anyone would have told me all that has happened I wouldnt be able to believe it because even till today, I dont know how it all came to be! May all praise be ascribed to Him alone!



I lOvE Montreal !




Ya the summer is real hot and the winter real cold, but at least the air is clean, the people are friendly, and the city isn’t too populated. Montreal is big enough so you don’t see the same people everyday, but small enough that you can easily get around (only abt 4 simple metro lines that looks like a square on the metro map… I remember scratching my head as I stared at the Paris metro map, it was worse that Hong Kong’s).

Though you can easily master the cities layout, you’ll realize that with each year you end up finding a new hidden corner you never knew of. With so many parks and such a diverse rich collage of cultures, you’ll never be bored; The 'just for laughs' festival and jazz festival, the free outdoor ballet performances, the free open air park playlets (the modernized Shakespeare plays are always a favorite).

But most importantly, it’s the cheapest developed city I know! Everything: housing, feeding, entertainment…is so affordable.



I love Montreal, HoME sWEEt HOmE !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.303s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 13; qc: 56; dbt: 0.1947s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb