And...... There 're Off.........


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
August 24th 2012
Published: August 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We're off!......................We're off!......................We're off!......................

I wish we were migrating instead of flying!
Marathon day. Thank goodness for wives. If it weren't for the better half, I would be lost.

The itinerary is planned, the bags are packed. None of this was me. I will be the navigator, the baggage carrier, the photographer. She will be the one to keep us organized, and I will be the rock of Gibraltor. She better stay close. I have the phone. How come no one has come up with texting from a public phone? In case she gets lost, she has to hightail it to the hotel. This is how it is planned. We are prepared for every potential, from losing our passports to being lost. lol



First stop Ireland. ( Dublin ) to be exact. 6 hour flight to Heathrow UK then a short hop to Dublin.

Advertisement



25th August 2012

Well, here I am in Sacramento, Ca..I'm looking at Pacific STD time of 9:00 pm thinking of my bro flyin high above the clouds hoping that he's looking up at the same stars I'm looking at..have a great flight Wawa and Siuyee! Love ya!
25th August 2012

Can't wait for this one! I love the UK but have never been to Ireland or Wales... Lots of photos, please!
26th August 2012

Have Fun Kids
How exciting...enjoy this wonderful journey. Looking forward to the status updates. If you meet any cute irish men with no drinking problems...bring them home to Canada! LOL

Tot: 0.297s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 17; qc: 76; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb