Montreal and Ottawa


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal
June 3rd 2007
Published: June 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Just a short flight to Montreal where I met up with Sandra. I met her in NZ last year and she served as my tour guide along with her boyfriend Louis for the next 6 days or so. Montreal is lovely place and it certainly has a lot more character than any other Canadian city. The only problem is that they are Frenchies! Well I shouldn't knock them down to the Frenchies level as they don't have the same terrible behaviour as the French. And after all after a few beers they eat Poutine - cheese, gravy on chips and you can have anything else unhealthy on top. I had one and I was shitting bricks for days. I can't see the French eating one of these.

I celebrated my birthday twice here too. Once in Ottawa (the capital) with the Frenchies and one with the backpackers in Montreal. Of course it's not the same as being at home but 2 very different and excellent night out. I had such a laugh on my birthday with 30 guys from different places around the world, doing a bar crawl and ending up in a french club all dancing like idiots in a circle taking the piss out of the French and their music. Sounds good eh?

Ottawa was a nice looking place but you will get bored here within the hour.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Ottawa and the Catholic ChurchOttawa and the Catholic Church
Ottawa and the Catholic Church

I attended mass in French - thats how boring Ottawa is!


Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0591s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb