Toronto and Niagara Falls


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
May 23rd 2007
Published: May 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Toronto SkylineToronto SkylineToronto Skyline

The CN tower is the biggest structure in the world - apparently
Well landing in Toronto was a shock to the system having been away from busy places for such a long time. Although the skyline of Toronto looks impressive I wasn't too impressed. A city is a city - thats just the way I see it. I love living in cities but there it has to be close to things what I want to do. There are no mountains nearby and the water is flat and extremely cold. Was a great time to catch up with some friends I have met on my travels. Good times on that front for sure! Went to the islands and a few sights but not much to do in Toronto.

Niagara Falls though was awesome! What a sight and although it feels like Canada's Las Vegas it is still a sight worth seeing. They are not as high as I expected but the volume of water over these 2 impressive falls makes it a spectacle and a half. Enen cooler at night when the fireworks goes off!

Also had a wicked day out with Julia in Canada's wonderland!- Canada's premier theme park. With my background I thought I could handle the 14 roller coasters but I had to lie down after 7 rides. I'm getting old for sure!


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement



Tot: 0.181s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb