Really good day


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal » South Shore
May 9th 2008
Published: May 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tim: Today has been a good day. We took a metro down to the Biodome and went over to the Giles Villneave circuit, the home of Canadian Formula 1. Later in the day we have bonded a little bit more with the people in the hostel and we are outside with them playing a French drinking game called DIXIT. Now whilst writing this blog I should account for any gramatical or spelling errors by pointing out that I am DIXIT or "on it" because I rolled a three at the start of the game and every time a three is rolled I have had to drink. I have made my way through about 5 bottles of *hiccup* beer in about an hour.

Well, I am going to get off now. Tom and I are off for a game of pool in a roadhouse that we found in the middle town the other night.

We are of course fine at the moment and have planned our trip over the the west coast until such time we pick up a car which will have to be be a big 4.0Lte V8 or similar. Lots of American and Canadian

Tara Wickens, no postcards! send me your addy again!!




Advertisement



12th May 2008

Hello at long last
Steve loves you but says your drinking game is lame, in Ireland they would play with 6 dice, and every number is a 3. I also say hello. :)

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb