Open mind, listen good


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Quebec » Montréal » Saint Laurent
March 29th 2007
Published: March 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Renee and IRenee and IRenee and I

Taken at a gig in Just for laughs just before the almighty The White Room played! Amazing night!!!
As one chapter ends another begins, here is where my travel begins. It has been just over two weeks and I am now ready to fly the nest and hit the road. Spending time with Ashley has given me all the tools of confidence I could ever ask for and I now have an amazing network of people who want to help for no other reason that karma, than sincere thoughful love. Ash and I hooked up with one of Cooze's friends from Newfoundland who lives in Montreal and stayed with her for 3 nights. She took us into our home, she fed us, she entertained us, and she introduced us to all of her friends. I now sit in Kelly's office using her internet for free after she treated me to lunch and her time! These people are lovely, the are interested in me, they trust me and I don't have to be anyone other than myself.

I have one more night in a shitty hostel (full of rude french people may i just add who steal milk and have no mannors) and then I'm crashing back at Lesley and Kelly's until Tuesday morning. I then have a
Eddy...Eddy...Eddy...

This dude was truely amazing - both passion in his voice and talently skilled on the aqoustic guitar...watch this space this band will definatly make it!
flight booked to Calgary on the west of Canada where I will persue my WWOOF experience through the Rocky's and staying with friends of the friends I have here!

I have learnt that you get back what you give out in life. Open mind, open opinion, open heart gets you a long way. Stay true to yourself and you get a lot back, be true to your word and you'll never disappoint. Positive attracts positive, smile attracts a smile!

Speak to you all again soon. xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

The amazing Lesley and the ever smiling JohnJohnThe amazing Lesley and the ever smiling JohnJohn
The amazing Lesley and the ever smiling JohnJohn

These guys are absoultly wicked. Spent a whole day chatting to these guys whilst walking down from the top of the Mountain in Montreal. With spectacular views and fantastic company - that day is yet another happy memory!
My special KellyMy special Kelly
My special Kelly

This girl is an absolute legend - I have never laughed so much when around one person! With a heart of gold and a smile always close by - she has become such a good friend and makes me feel at home here in Montreal. I've been staying in her apartment for the past week or so on and off and she has been nothing but hospitible to me and treated me and trusted me as a friend! I love her, I respect her and she is an amazing person!!!
So many flavours...So many flavours...
So many flavours...

This night is one to be remembered for sure - all I will say is that due to the stupidly excessive amount of food we ate that night the next day i had to run for an hour to burn off the smallest amount of all that i had consumed!!! I maybe a little fatter when i get home mum...whoops!!! :-)
Our host!Our host!
Our host!

If it wasn't for Lesley then I would have left Montreal by now and I wouldn't have any Canadian friends and I wouldn't feel as safe and loved as I do right now! So thank you so much Lesley, your open heart and open mind has given me more than you would ever imagine!!
Joyce and IJoyce and I
Joyce and I

Missing Joyce so much!
Old MontrealOld Montreal
Old Montreal

So pretty at night!
Our last day!Our last day!
Our last day!

Truely emotional when you leave someone you may never see again!
Pissed farewellsPissed farewells
Pissed farewells

After a lovely meal with Lesley we bounced over to the bus station with minutes to spare ready for my flight to Calgary!


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0781s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb