First photo Batch


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
August 31st 2008
Published: August 31st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone, I'm finally here in my host family house. It's called Noahs Ark, its a bed and breakfast that does farm tours. Its got alpacas, lllamas, emus(which are scary by the by), donkeys, a mini pony, goats, sheep, chickens, ducks.. geese... lots.
Pre camp was TONS of fun! We stayed at Lancastor resport in Klonye... Cloyne... I think its the second spelling. THe whole group is amazing, it was so sad splitting apart last night, but of course exciting two! Dora is my counterpart, she's from Huanuco, Peru. She's really great and I"m glas we got partnerd. Ian and Dian are the names of the house owners, they're both really nice. Dian reminds me a lot of a quieter Pauline 😊
Unfortunetly I was woken up by atleast 10 different roosters cawing(sp?) this morning at 5am... so I'm a little tired.
The phone number here is 613-243-8757 and apparently the house has an alright long distant plan. I ALWAYS appreciate e-mails though.
It's strange being here because its most definetly different from any other lifestyle I've ever had, I have no idea how to lend a hand... but I'll figure it out.

I don't meet up with the group again till tuesday... its REALLY strange without everyone together... and quiet even with all the animals... in comparison anyhow.

I'll try and keep this up.

Lost of love,
Adios y hasta luego.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb