Countdown To Cruising: 5 days . . .


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario
December 21st 2006
Published: December 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I received my official letter of employment this morning, to get me through customs and onto the ship. My flight details are sorted out. First thing on Boxing Day, so early it'll likely still be dark out, I'll be taking off from Toronto, to Detroit, to Fort Lauderdale. It's really happening!

Having these extra days at home is nice, more time to see people and I feel like I'm having more time to adjust after all of the theatre craziness of the last month. But I keep finding more things to spend money on! The first month or so on board is going to be spent trying to pay off everything I'm buying now!

Yesterday, one of my old Lighthouse Theatre Young Company friends, Matt Ruiss, made an incredible realization - his family is taking an 8 night Caribbean cruise over the holidays, and their cruise is my first one! The whole Ruiss family (all four kids did Lighthouse with me) will be onboard the Carnival Legend the week that I start! It's so crazy. I haven't seen him in YEARS and now we'll be reunited on a cruise ship without even trying to do so!

I can't wait to fill this blog with photos and stories of sailing adventures. Hopefully these entries will become far more exciting soon!

Advertisement



23rd December 2006

YeOldeMan
Your blogs already are exciting. What a great start - having people that you know on your inaugural cruise!
25th December 2006

YeOldeMan
Merry Christmas Travelling Artist. Bon Voyage and have a good flight first thing tomorrow.

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0248s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb