Last Entry From Home . . .


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Dunnville
December 25th 2006
Published: December 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

It's about 5 hours until we'll start heading to the airport. I am a giant bundle of nerves. I feel completely wired, like I did the one time I drank coffee 😊

I feel really anxious about the first few days that lie ahead. I expect them to be long, tiring, overwhelming and overstimulating. Already I'm just looking forward to a few days from now, when I'm unpacked, settled and mostly understand what's going on. I just want to enjoy my job and explore the ports already!

People keep asking me if I'm excited. I am. I think that's a bit of a given. But I don't think I'll be able to completely embrace that excitement until the unknown elements are taken care of, until I'm passed this nervous stage.

*deep breath*

Okay. So that's it. Next time you'll be hearing from me I'll be somewhere warm, sunny and sailing!

Advertisement



26th December 2006

Good Luck, we'll miss you
29th December 2006

Happy New Year!!
Hi Jeanette.....great to so you Christmas eve....we'll miss you at Hedley Christmas. There always has to be that terrible first day (or two) on the new job. Another challenge that I'm know you'll manage. Things will fall into place. Happy Sailing......Love Aunt Renee xoxo

Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb