One Month...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Waterloo
December 4th 2005
Published: December 4th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Just BellaJust BellaJust Bella

Until I have actual travel pics, here's one of Bella!

Hello future readers,



So here I am, one month before my trip. Well... one month, 6 hours, and 15 minutes until take off if you want to be specific. There's no Kitchener on the options for where I am, so I'll have to make due with Waterloo. The last time I checked, though, Kitchener was bigger than Waterloo... hmm...

Anyway. I wanted to start this now to have a look at it and see if I really want to use this while I'm traveling. I'm able to upload pictures to it, so that's a big plus for me as I've got my digital camera and all.

I've been looking for a place that lets me add pictures, but is free, and I finally found it. I'm currently supposed to be writing my Travel and Risk essay, but I swear, I'm doing research as I read other people's blogs!!

So it's a month to go. Freaks me out. I still have so much to do before I go! My current job is to get all my financial things in order (i.e. get money out of my market account and investments, and then get a line of credit). It's been such a long process, but I know it's going to be worth it. I'm half scared and half extremely excited.

I'm going to be meeting up with Jon and Lindsay tomorrow night (the two students from Laurier who are going on exchange in Rouen) so that will be cool... especially since I've been wanting to meet up since the summer! I've seen both of them around, but we've never sat down to officially meet and talk about our trip. Anyway, I should get back to my essay!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.2s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1114s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb