2 Weeks, 3 Days


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Waterloo
December 19th 2005
Published: December 19th 2005
Edit Blog Post

2 Weeks, 3 Days to go


That's right. Two weeks, three days. Am I ready? Kinda, not really! I think all of it is hitting me now. It's been just over a year since I decided on going on exchange. Well, technically a year and a half since I started investigating. It's insane in that way. But it's going to be a great experience and I'm hoping that my first week there will be overwhelming but fun.

I've basically done everything but packing and buying things that I need. I think everyone is at that stage - at least those I have spoken to - i.e. Kim, Jon and Lindsay! *phew*! I just want to change my location at the top to France! HaHa.

Today, as my first official day off school, I made an excel spreadsheet of all the things I want to bring with me. There's like 50 things, and it doesn't include specifics or clothes! I'll be taking a lot. But I've got 3 bags to fill up, so it should probably work out all right. The next time I write in here, I'll probably be in Rouen. Freaky...

Advertisement



9th January 2006

So I'm waiting and waiting for you to settle in and update this because I'm hoping your flight and everything went well and all you're doing right now is having fun and enjoying yourself while trying to get settled and stuff. (wow that was a long rambly sentance). Post or e-mail when you can ;) take care. Uma

Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb