Day of Departure


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
March 21st 2011
Published: March 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well, this is officially my first blog post on my journey to Dublin! Hopefully my family and friends will be able to read this periodically and keep up with my adventures (since they know how lackadaisical I can be with keeping in touch, sorry guys!). I just get too excited with so many things to see and do, I figured that this would be a good alternative. Since I'm hoping to stay in Ireland for the whole year, I promise to be diligent in keeping this blog and I send my love to everyone back home! I'm writing this from the terminal at Toronto Airport and it's just sunk in that I won't see this country again for an entire year. Even though my family will most likely visit me in the summer, it's hard to stomach thinking about all of the people I won't see for what feels like forever. I'm so excited for this journey in a new chapter of my life, but it makes me pretty sad to leave my friends and family behind. I have so much to look forward to and I guess I really am just starting my real adult life, but that just makes me think of scary responsibilities and I want this trip to be about life and experience and making my own rules before I have to settle down. Well, it's just about time for me to board the plane, so God Bless and I'll have another post for you once I'm settled in Ireland!

xoxo Sarah

Advertisement



22nd March 2011

We miss you already! Take care of yourself girl and have the time of your life. It's a one in a life time opportunity. Lots of love <3 xo

Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb