East Coast Summer Trip (Toronto, Ontario) Day 5 2005


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
July 7th 2005
Published: February 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Day 5!

Last day in Toronto! We spent it going to the zoo, which was actually a long bus ride out there. At least we saw polar bears!

Later on we went out and had a night in the town with Dan and Dee, our hostel mates.

We stayed up pretty late. I take an early flight out to New York City early in the morning while Tony will stay in Toronto a day by himself and then fly home.

It’s been fun thus far!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Toronto ZooToronto Zoo
Toronto Zoo

Lazy polar bear.
Cichlid HeavenCichlid Heaven
Cichlid Heaven

Millions upon billions of cichlids!
FlamingoesFlamingoes
Flamingoes

Bright and pink.
CamelCamel
Camel

They had camel rides but only kids were in line. Poor me.
GiraffeGiraffe
Giraffe

Tall animals.
Caves at the ZooCaves at the Zoo
Caves at the Zoo

Does that make me a troll?
Awkward PoseAwkward Pose
Awkward Pose

I don't know what I am doing here.
My Best FriendMy Best Friend
My Best Friend

I've taken the habit of taking a picture with statues of animals at zoos.
Out In The TownOut In The Town
Out In The Town

Eating with our Hostel mates.
Dan and DeeDan and Dee
Dan and Dee

Hostel mates from the UK who befriended us.
Our Hostel!!!Our Hostel!!!
Our Hostel!!!

I can say that I grew fond of this little piece of crap room. I will miss it! It had character! It was small but serviceable!


Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb