Happy Hallowe'en!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
October 31st 2005
Published: February 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Is it trick or treat?
A treat equals a snack, so
Treat it is! Thank you!

Hey folks!

I was able to wake up bright and early this morning in order to catch my 06:45 train back to Toronto. It wasn't so bad though. I was up at 6. Washed up. Stripped the linen from my bed. Left my key at the reception desk. Then it was out the back door. Quick walk to the train station and I was there by 06:17. Plenty of time. I even had to wait to board the train but that's okay since it's never nice running after a train. Although thinking back, I do remember having to jump off of a moving train back in Vietnam. lol

Anyhoo, I've made it back to Toronto for one more day where I've been able to check out an awesome scrapbooking store. After walking about an hour to get there, I spent pretty much my whole morning there browsing through everything and gathering more and more ideas. Man I felt so inspired and the salesclerk there was so nice and friendly as well. I must admit I plunked down a fair bit of change there BUT to my defense a lot of it was on sale and it'll be awesome not just for scrapbooking but for making cards, books and other papercrafts as well. The original plan was to also check out the CBC museum and walk by the CN Tower to take some pictures since I realized I haven't really taken many photos while in Toronto...one to be exact! I guess there isn't much to photograph? Instead I walked an hour from the scrapbooking store and ended up at Eaton's Centre for some lunch and I also checked out a couple of store before I landed in front of this here computer typing up this blog message! Now look at that, I'm up-to-date with the blog! Whoo hoo! Well, at least until tomorrow comes. haha

After I skip this joint I have an exciting evening of grocery shopping, making something to eat for dinner and then do a load of real laundry. I can't believe I'll be on a train tomorrow that will take me to Winnipeg...into the West! It's about a 30 hour journey and one time zone closer to home. Hmm, turning the clocks back an hour. It sort of feels like a time change for daylight savings being over again. haha

I just wanted to "check in" on the blog before I left Toronto since I'm not sure what the internet situation will be like in Winnipeg, Edmonton and Jasper...will it cost me an arm and a leg or will I be able to find a library with some free access? You never know. So I'll end here and 'til I blog again...take care!
Hugs and stuff,
Bonz
P.S. It's great to see so many people on the streets dressed up on the streets for Hallowe'en. Mind you it is also a game to try and figure out if someone is dressed up for Hallowe'en or if they normally dress that way. Like the guy wearing the big faux fur off white winter coat. Is that just his coat? Or is he trying to be a polar bear? Or the girl wearing the sequined mini-skirt/dress? Does she normally dress that way? Or is it for Hallowe'en. Cuz if it's for Hallowe'en, I'm not sure what she's supposed to be! There were some really cute kids out there like the little Robin Hood and the Ladybug and little kids dressing up as pumpkins or puppy dogs are always cute. Anyhoo, Happy Hallowe'en!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.185s; Tpl: 0.028s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.122s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb