Woodstock and Tilsonburg


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Toronto
July 22nd 2007
Published: August 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Well today was the morning after, and there were a lot of sore heads and red eyes as a large number of the wedding party assembled for brunch, in the hotel bar\restaurant. I missed breakfast, but that turned out to be a fantastic investment when I saw what was on offer for brunch. I would have almost advised those too sick to eat anything, not to have drunk so much, so they wouldn't have to forgoe such a feast. After brunch my brawn was enlisted to carry decorations from the reception hall, to cars going back to Tilsonburg. You can imagine how much help I was as the fouth member of a team of Australia Army guys.

The bride's parents were hosting a 'post wedding bbq\party' a their house in Tilsonburg, so that's where everyone headed, except for Meathead (Brisbane), and Michelle and Chris (Vegas) who went to the airport. I decided to have this morning to myself and wait to go down with dad, who went to drop everyone off in Toronto.

By the time we got to the BBQ, it was all starting to wind up. Chris and Jenn had opened their presents and were very taken both my Michelle's digital photo frame, and mum's charactures portraying the amusing proposal. Before too much longer we returned to Woodstock - everyone was fading fast (the oldies don't party past midnight too often - as they did last night) as we went to the bar for dinner. I managed to sort out both my phone contracts and my credit card, after the others had retired for the night, although i'm a little bit sad that my number is lost forever!





Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb