Pearls of Winter, resolve


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Thunder Bay
March 19th 2013
Published: March 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Hello friends, I am in town for the penultimate book meeting for the Tibetan Book of Living and Dying. It has been a insightful read. I reccommend reading it. These last two chapters were interesting: one was about near-death experiences... interesting to read about people's accounts. Snow is still hanging on here. In fact is snowed a couple of inches last night. Getting warmer though. Things will be thawing-out in no time.

I am currently debating about staying longer or leaving at the end of March.

Hmm... I am still writing and reading a lot. I am reading Lord of the Rings, again. I am on the second book, The Two Towers. I am also reading a Buddhist book called THe Island. It is about nibbana, or nirvana (enlightenment). Some other books in the mix as well like On the Road, The Dhammapada (a couple of different editions), and of course, the Book Study book.

There is a new steward coming next week who will replace me. So if I were to stay I guess I would be designated a Retreatant.

So, here is so poetry/song:



Pearls of Winter

Cloud morning dawn

sunlight slips

through

and growing stronger



Blue skies on the horizon

Snow-tipped boughs of pine

gentle, smooth



Like the freshly

fallen snow covering

the ground



THe pearls of winter

fallen snow

cresecent moon

Who Knows?



Can't be sure

What is next

Let us look and see

breathe for the time

Be-ing



HOME



I'm still holding on to ya

thoughts and streams of Love

they go right thru ya

What ya think of as

home sweet home

I won't let go, I won't let go

come with me

home is me



The passage of time divine

In and out of conscious line

of thought, awakening is now

Now's the time you still

know how

You won't let go, won't let go

Stay for a while-

time goes



Holding on the love, holding on to pain

the passage of time mends your strain

broken wings, you don't need them

In your arms the universe

unfolding right before you-

won't let go

won't let go-

on your way



through dark tunnels

enchanted forests

birth and becoming

fading, glowing

time will eventually stop

you in your tracks

There is no going

There is no going



Come with me

Stay for a while

on your way to

Home



p.s. In my last entry in my poem there is a line "misson aplomb", the original thought was "mission gone". Aplomb means confidence or self assurance. Which one do you like better?



OK! That's all for now. Thanks friends. Enjoi all your endeavors, where ever you are and whatever you are doing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1003.7kb