Dreams Awake


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Thunder Bay
March 12th 2013
Published: March 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

We'll, still in Canada. Here is my latest poem.

Dreams Awake



I melt into my pillow like butter on bread

having just read an article about food, as I said.



I de-solidify, release my waking state

On come dreams, or no dreams, I relate



And what of the dreams, are they real or not?

like butter on bread, melting, no clot.



Awake in a dream, collasping the knot

Untying reality, what's real, what's not?



Two worlds, it seems, seperate but intwined

Weaving a web, hallelueah, sun-shined



My hopes, my dreams, fears, doubts

Compressed beneath the weight, within, without



Holding on to what we've got

Holding on to what we've got

So little time is it worth it or not?



Again in a dream becoming less real

The lines are blurred, I'm starting, I'm steal



I'm rain, I'm sun, all into one

I'm water flowing on the run



When all comes still, flowing to pond

I'm on a mission mission aplomb



Seaping to mud clear below

I come to rest like sky above



Endless goes on like a train without fuel

It's running on empty without a meal



Without without living without

Without all the hopes rising to doubts



Within within dying they say

Who are they but us in a way?



A world full of full and empty and full

A ceasless void voidless lull



A world intertwined with all known worlds

Fading to dream and unknown turmoil



What's a thought, a thought, a thought?

Can it be caught, be caught, be caught?



Like a fire burning held by fuel

And water cooling nibbana, cruel



Pain and suffering cooling away

Burning out, extinguishing, they say



Out, gone, away within

Dream a dream dream him

Advertisement



Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb