Back to the real Base Camp... Home


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Ottawa
August 22nd 2007
Published: August 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Wow almost 4 years have passed since I've last lived in Canada. I can't explain how amazing this experience has been. I loved every minute of it and would do it all over again, exactly the same way (maybe I would extend though.. ;o) I've been back home now for almost 2 months. It is hard to be here & to re-adapt and at times depressing, but it's all worth it in the end when you get to see your family & friends. You come to realise that home is home, it is where you were born, where you lived most your life, this is where your roots are. But sometimes you realise that even though your roots are there, you've grown to be somewhere else, somewhere different. Where that is who knows.. Some day we'll find out.

So there it is, I'm here making the most of it, trying to save up enough money to pay off debts and buy a plane ticket somewhere. Even though I'm hitting the big 3-0 soon, I'm not done. Plenty more to see and do. It's what makes me tick, so starting to think of next destinations to keep me going.

Cheers to all I met along the way. It was a blast!
Keep you posted on any further travel plans.

Later



Advertisement



23rd August 2007

Bonjour!
Welcome Home! I'm hitting the big 3-0 next tuesday, but not here at buenos Aires. I'm flying tomorrow to miami, to visit a friend, so some beach after more than a year :D happy happy... As you know here is winter, so some hot is going to be WONDERFUL. Lots of love!!!!
23rd August 2007

ohhh wow
glad you made it home safe n sound.
5th September 2007

Hey Steph! Glad to hear from you and your Canadian return... no, re-visit... errh, re-stay. Can you send over your number when you get the chance? Would be great to have a chat. And Maria, CONGRATULATIONS!!! Great to hear from you! I'm starting to get ready to move on from the tropical Kimberleys soon, to spend a couple of months for travels in Sweden next year. I'll pass by a couple of places on my way there and that of course include the lovely Pulau Pangkor... again. Big hugs!

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1057s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb