Final Hotel Destination!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » North Bay
August 26th 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Final Hotel Destination!

Sunday, 26 August 2007

Today we left for North Bay, our final destination before home. I took Panna for a 2-kilometre walk this morning while Bob packed the van, so I needed to cycle “only” about 48 kilometres for my goal. So after lunch in a town called Sturgeon Falls, I asked Bob to drop me off at their tourism office, from where I took a little side-trip up & back a minor highway, then rode east on the Trans Canada Highway, Hwy 17, to North Bay. It was a pretty decent ride, with one or two fairly long hills on Hwy 17. At the top of one I was rewarded by a very nice view of Lake Huron (I think). However I had underestimated the distance to the motel from Sturgeon Falls and wound up going a bit farther than planned - oh well, what’s another few kilometres?

It’s getting close to the end now, can hardly believe it!

DAY 58: On the bicycle 53.2 km, in 2:51 hours, ave. speed 18.6 km/hr, max. speed
35.5 km/hr; on foot 2.4 km


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0785s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb