Oh hello jet lag


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Mississauga
September 17th 2011
Published: September 17th 2011
Edit Blog Post

I thought I'd done so well avoiding jet lag... and then it hit me... in an almighty dose. Didn't get to sleep until about 3am this morning (which was midnight vancouver time where I'd just come from). Then I slept... for 11 hours. Then I got up. Then I slept again for another hour.

Decided to conquer the overwhelming tiredness and head out and about around the 'burbs. Checked out the local shops (lots of bars, restaurants, and food stores). Then went and sat by what I thought was the ocean. Apparently it is just a lake. It certainly looks ocean-like. I'm going to pretend it was the ocean. I never have been very good at geography.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb