T-minus...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Mississauga
August 20th 2008
Published: August 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

T-minus a few hours and a couple of days. 5 days to be precise. My math isnt that great anymore.. so we'll have to make do with me rounding up to the nearest day. I'm almost ready. SOO close. I need to get a new cell phone for france.. which SHOULD be a good idea. Cancel my existing cell phone. Make copies of my picture. Get a haircut. and oh yea, PACK!

I dont know why im not packing. Packing makes it seem real. TOO real. We found a house that we are gonna go see on tues. Hope it works out. Fingers crossed.

I'm supposed to be recording my emotions on here. SO here goes. It's a jambalaya of excitement and nervousness, pure fear and fantasies.

I've always dreamt of travelling europe- but i somehow envisioned it with someone by my side. Esp venice. My venice. Oh the gondolas..

In other unrelated news. I'm not amused that Ramadan is starting so soon! what about oktoberfest?! bah!
I feel like religion shouldnt be forced but should come from the heart, no? if you pray 5 times a day.. but you only pray because of fear of what is to happen in after life and ONLY because of that, even though you are committing atrocities left and right.. does that work?? And im not talking about genocide. I'm talking about little things. Gossipping. Cheating. Lying. Uncaring. Do these matter? I believe you should thank the higher power for all that you have and dont have. Fear if ofcourse, because they have the power to do anything or nothing at all. However, fear it and admire it. Don't forget, life's long. Judgement day is far away and nothing's harsher than the real world.

Many don't believe in karma but i SO do. In my short 20 years, i have seen people get what they deserve- bad or otherwise. I just hope that I havent done too many people wrong and that if i have, i hope i will be shown the way. kinda like the show - my name is earl.

I got into a car accident last friday. It wasnt life-changing. But everything stood still for a moment. And i saw what couldve potentially happened. But i know that something saved us. Something real. I didnt realize it till now. As i'm typing it. I'm not glamorizing but just I felt blessed. I feel blessed.

So my best friend is coming down to say goodbye. It shall be a awkward moment to remember. As she is bringing her ex. Oh what am i gonna do with her. I feel soo annoyed with her at times! bah..

Okay, next blog- As my adventure commences...

ps. I just discovered a great new band today- the apples in stereo. Love it! Love it! Love it!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb