Red boots etc


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Hamilton
February 3rd 2010
Published: February 3rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Sister + 1 Caribbean Cruise 2010Sister + 1 Caribbean Cruise 2010Sister + 1 Caribbean Cruise 2010

Sister to sister We will always be Swimming in the same gene pool On a ship at sea!!
Although we are back in the land of snow and cold...boo hoo...my travels have not yet come to an end.

I spent the last 2 nights luxuriating at the home of my sister and bro-in-law, Jannette and Dave, near South Cayuga. Won't give you a history lesson on that one.

Today, I am on the road again. Saw my foot doc this am and I am off to see my boot maker after lunch. I did not know how I was going to work these pictures into the blog. I took these in a store in Fort Lauderdale so I can tell Phil how I want my next pair to look. So I will number these and help me choose the one for me. Jannette purchased a "ho-bag" in this same store--a big silver bag. When her daughter Becky saw it last night, she wondered why we hadn't vetoed it. But Jannette was so happy with her ho-bag, how could we burst her bubble?? So here are the shoes.

Please let me know which ones you can picture on me so I can tell Phil this is what my next pair of boots needs to look like.

I didn't realize our youngest Twinifred was sending out an alternate blog...but there are few secrets among us now so, I just want to warn you Annette, I do believe in Karma...Karma is a concept in Hinduism which explains causality through a system where beneficial effects are derived from past beneficial actions and harmful effects from past harmful actions, creating a system of actions and reactions throughout a person's reincarnated lives.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

# 5 and #6# 5 and #6
# 5 and #6

I do like the contemporary design on #6...they would go with every outfit, don't you think??
#7#7
#7

Note the little skull bone and cross buckle on these.
#8#8
#8

I think these might be the easiest for Phil to adapt as he puts in a brace for my left ankle.


3rd February 2010

poor u
what a terrible position u are in having to make such a big decision. Personally, if at ALL affordable,o ne pair of each in different colours, after all, a girl can never have too many shoes!!!
3rd February 2010

The BROWNISH RED ONES
my vote is for the Browish Red ones but then I like the beaded ones also those you need when you travel to the South West again...lol OH I am so glad you didn't talk your sis out of the HO BAG every woman needs one of those....lol Hugs my friend Lov Ya Marty
3rd February 2010

luv yur bootees
Sue , great entry today. If Dr Fill can get u anything like yur choice on this pg, I'd like to hear about it 2. Hey, where is the alt blog???Am I in it too? Got more great funny fotos of Sis #5. Don,t think she will sue us if we post.
3rd February 2010

Red shoes
Sue- Go for the red boots #4. It was so nice to see a picture of your sisters all together. June
4th February 2010

Boots?
U mm, ( big sigh) Sue I will have to pick you up out of the drive way again with these boots, shoes? Say NO to heals.
4th February 2010

hmmmm wondering
Do you think one of these shoes is what my foot doctor just told me I could wear since he took out the stitches today he said open toe without much tension on the toes????
5th February 2010

love the shoes
No really, i like the shoes. Wish i could wear #6. Anxious to hear all about your cruise. Nice picture of your sisters. Have a good weekend with your kids. See you soon. Remember, MJ will live forever.

Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0332s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb