Bruce Trail Hike: Day 27: Noisy River Provincial Park to Nottawasaga Bluffs Conservation Area


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Collingwood
October 8th 2016
Published: October 15th 2016
Edit Blog Post

I am starting to get close to Collingwood which is on the shore of Georgian Bay. I have been hiking on the Blue Mountain portion of the Bruce Trail for the last 2 hikes. Drove to my last end point and parked my car on the side of the road. I will park on the side of the ride as long as their is no sign saying I can't. After a few minutes of preparing my gear I was off again.

I started hiking north on Concession Rd 10 which is just a gravel roadway. A few hundred meters down the road I start to hear some birds and than more birds. I see that the trees on both sides of the road are covered with these black birds and their calls are deafening. I kept walking but it felt like a scene out of the movie Birds. After about a km I turned left onto Concession Rd 6 and 7 before turning off the road and back into the under brush. The trail itself is not difficult and it is mostly level ground. The trail is narrow though so I got thoroughly soaked by the vegetation on either side. You walk past some farmer fields and see you some nice views along the way. After about 10 KM I exited back onto Concession Rd 10 and it terminates at Nottawasaga Bluffs Conservation Area. This would be the start point of my hike and after finding a place to park my car for next week I walked back down Concession Rd 10 and back to my car.

Today's hike was 16 Km in 3 Hours Approx.


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb