Haven't left yet...


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Cambridge
December 5th 2007
Published: December 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Where I'm off to!


just mejust mejust me

a pre-departure photo...
Well... I decided after reading my friend Geoff's AMAZING blog of his time in Japan, that I should get used to using this blog before I actually depart. For those who don't know where I'm going, I'll give you the low down.

My dates of travel are Jan 4th-"end of May", which i'm sure you know is coming up very soon. I will soon be knee deep in packing, getting money in various currencies, realizing how little money i have (haha! i'll be fine, really.), and trying to cope with the knowledge that "wow, i'm actually doing this". I'm going it alone, mainly, although my last leg of the trip will be in Kenya and Tanzania where my dear mother plans to join me for two weeks' work in Kisumu AIDS orphanages and two weeks travelling touring through Kenya and Tanzania. However, before that, I'm rockin the solo-travel in New Zealand, Southeast Asia (specifically Thailand, Cambodia, and Vietnam) and South Africa (with short visits in Mozambique and Swaziland!). So... it's a little scary, but I'm totally pumped for eye-opening, mind-blowing experiences!

I posted a map in this blog of my route -- i don't know how to get the last leg to connect (from Zurich to Toronto) but you get the idea. You can move the map around and zoom in and out to get more detail. It's from google maps, pretty neat, hey?

P.S. for those who are not so cyber-friendly... a blog = online journal. my dad just asked, so i suppose there might be others who are less cyber-inclined.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0245s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb