Back to Bruce


Advertisement
Published: May 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Sometimes, ya just gotta get away. That’s why I decided to bust out my gear, throw together whatever I could find in the pantry, and head to the Bruce Peninsula National Park. It’s only six hours away from Detroit and offers a quick way to disconnect and get back to nature.

Every trail has a character, and the Bruce is like a rugged old friend. Rocky coastlines, jagged cliffs, and clean forest paint the trail. I've been there several times with friends, but this time I went solo. All I was looking for was a little fishing, a little hiking, and some quality alone time. How refreshing are those sacred moments, when all is forgotten except the spirit and the soul.



And then I got a speeding ticket on the way home. Doh!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



29th May 2013

Nice pictures and blog
I am sure your body and soul were refreshed at such pretty place.

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb