Four Nights in Paris


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France
August 20th 2012
Published: August 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Four years ago, I wrote a blog titled “Five nights in the Paris of South America.” Well sorry Argentina, Buenos Aires cannot compare.

Truly, there is no place like Paris. With romantic promenades around every corner, its charm is both enchanting and relaxing.

I’ve heard horror stories about Americans being treated rudely, but the people were not that bad. They simply move at a fast pace here, sort of like a European New York. The city is notoriously monolingual, though. I was disappointed to see many navigational placards and informational bulletins only in French, and bilingual ability was surprisingly low considering the international nature of the city.

All in all, Paris was pretty good. I have a feeling that I’ll be back.

The trip as a whole was a fantastic vacation: thought provoking and relaxing. I return home refreshed, ready to do battle and fight the good fight. Thanks for following along with my blog.

Until next time,

Jason


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0402s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb