Getting ready


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
April 23rd 2011
Published: April 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

In 2 days I'm off to England to be a spectator at the royal wedding. I was in
London for the 50th anniversary of d-day and the Brits really seem to throw a good party. Meeting up with my friend Susan who is flying in from Ontario. Susan was my friend who was gracious enough to help me in July 2000 when I took my mother-in-law and grandmother (who was in a wheelchair) from Canada to have tea at buckingham palace and meet the queen.
This blog thing is new to me. My biggest hurdle is trying to figure out how to post photos directly from my iPad to the blog. Everyone else seems to upload via camera wire to computer to their blogs.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb