Vancouver!


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
November 27th 2009
Published: December 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys and welcome to my blog!

I plan on keeping you updated with all my shenanagins throughout the season and whatever happens afterwards!

So I left home at 8 saying a very emotional goodbye to my mum! My dad and I then travelled up to Heathrow and checked in all my bags at 10 o clock where I met Dan and Tom (two guys from Fernie last season) at the check in desks and headed up for a coffee before saying my goodbyes to my Dad and Tom's sister! 10 hours later and we are on the plane and I get chatting to this girl one the plane who said shes worked with the likes of Matthew Perry and The Hoff! So I have her cell now and hopefully I'll be able to meet up with her after the season and chill out in Vancouver for a while!

Anyway after collecting all my bags we headed onto the Vancouver Sky Train which took us about a kilometre from our hotel which was a trek and a half with five bags negotiating traffic and the like! Jack and Adam (more Fernie guys) met us in the hotel room and had beers waiting for us which were soon consumed and we went out on the town for soom food a good party Vancouver style! 7 hours later we finally retire to our room at 3am. Awake for 27 hours on the bounce, not good when you have 5 hours sleep before you have to be up the next day! Love it, what a welcome to Canada!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb