Moving to Whistler


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » British Columbia
November 3rd 2004
Published: November 3rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

So after my little log the other day, the heavens opened and proceeded to cover the lower Valley floor with about 6in of fresh snow. That translates to a little over a foot on the higher peaks. To all in the know, that is a good for business. The vista that I am faced with every morning is tough. 360 degree snow covered, mountainous views. It is so beautiful.
I handed out a whole heap of resumes yesterday, I have applied for a managers position at Billabong - could be good for the resume. I have the experience but they are looking for a canadian (preferably), but who knows! I am moving into to staff accom today, that should be fun. Anyway, I am dowbloading some pics to a disc asap so hopefully there should be some pics soon. It is so damn expensive to use the internet in Whistler, so Ill prob only update once a week (something exciting may have happened then). Catch you all soon. Take care.
-HAMISH-

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb